Weekly Photo Challenge: My 2012 in pictures.

Hello. Sorry it’s been a while I’ve been having a bit of a holiday, tis the season after all. 😉

This weeks challenge is a challenge as there is no way I can sum up my year in a maximum of 12 photos – sorry I’ve been doing far too much for that. I have tried however and I hope you like my offering.

It's a sign! Spend your money here.
The annual agricultural show is a tradition that is sadly dying a slow death in regional NSW. My boys and I love it however but we are the townies who don’t have much to contribute to the whole shindig. This is the wonderful sight that greeted us as we walked into the show ground in March this year. I loved the ray of sunlight falling on the clown game. It was a sign, waste money on this first. 🙂
Do you know how difficult it is to decorate a group of six cream buns?
Do you know how difficult it is to decorate a group of six cream buns?
When the river runs.
When the river runs.
Lest we forget.
Lest we forget.
How to cuddle an alpaca.
How to cuddle an alpaca.
Termite victory 100_3464 (c) Jillian Carlon 2012
Termite wars.
Don't just stand there frog.. open the door.
Don’t just stand there frog.. open the door.
An almost forgotten craft: Hand weaving.
An almost forgotten craft: Hand weaving.
Lesson learnt:Don't try to hide from the cameraman, you look suspicious.
Lesson learnt:Don’t try to hide from the cameraman, you look suspicious.
October sunset.
October sunset.
Gone batty.
Gone batty.
The shot I thought I would never get.
The shot I thought I would never get.

I hope you all enjoyed these few shots. I’ve only got a few more hours left and its 2013 here in Australia so… Happy New Year.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2012/12/28/weekly-photo-challenge-my-2012-in-pictures/

9 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: My 2012 in pictures.

    1. Thank you. Possibly was asleep when you were on line. We quietly saw 2013 in watching Sydney fireworks on TV. They say the way you start,New Year is how you will spend rest of year so peaceful and relaxing suits me just fine. 🙂

      Like

    1. It’s not easy, I always feel the action is happening behind me, and I was just lucky it happened were the lense was pointing. Now after night time shot. Thank you for visiting and taking time to comment.

      Like

Leave a Reply

