Unwanted visitor.

I am officially a lost cause.

I thought of getting the camera before getting the spray to rid myself of this unwanted visitor. I’m not one hundred percent sure what type it is but my best guess is a Huntsman.

Truthfully, even if I did know its name I would not be inviting it inside.

Australia has far too many gross spiders to look out for. I'm hoping this in one of the less venomous types. I hate spiders.
Australia has far too many gross spiders to look out for. I’m hoping this in one of the less venomous types. I hate spiders.

All I was doing was watering the thirsty lawn and honest, I thought the magpies had dug a hole with their beaks to get a grub out.  Next thing I remember is a hairy eight legged monster leaping out of the water. It ran across the grass towards me and reared up on four of its eight legs.

When I stopped running myself did I call for help – no – I called for someone to bring me my camera. What was I thinking?

This has to mean I’m a lost cause, doesn’t it?

 

 

8 thoughts on “Unwanted visitor.

  1. Just LOL!! My worst experience was when we decided to camping for the weekend at royal national park. Got off the train, (in the dark), walked over the bridge and looked down. Hands poised rather artistically. Whereupon huge spider walked underneath my hand. funnel web I think!!

    Like

    1. It’s body, from fangs to the end of its bottom would be around 6-7cms although my mind keeps thinking it was metres long with large gnashing teeth and legs that just seem to never end. 🙂 I don’t do spiders well if you haven’t guessed.

      Like

Leave a Reply

