Market stalls, country style.

Hi all. Sorry it’s been a while but finally, here is the last of the series of images I took during the Tamworth County Music Festival in January this year.

If you haven’t already worked out, my town takes on a different life during the 10 days of the Festival. This includes the traders who come to town and take over the main street while the party is on. Here are a few images of the market stalls that grabbed my attention. Hope you like them and please feel free to look over my past posts about the festival too.

On a final note, I’m  happy to say the festival took out another tourism award this year here in Australia which makes it even more pretty special. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Market stalls, country style.

  1. Thank you. It is a major event for us as well as the Australian country music industry. I’m not a big CM fan myself and even as a child wished my home town was the rock’n’roll music capital of Australia but it can be a lot of fun if you have time to “get into it”.
    I’ve only recorded the free stuff in the main street as I work just away from there and leaving town and getting back within a one hour lunch is impossible during the festival.
    Budget restraints and family obligations mean I haven’t ever gone to a paid show but that is one of the many beauties of the festival, you don’t have to pay to be entertained. (However a lot of the time you get what you pay for 🙂 )

    Like

Leave a Reply

