Weekly photo challenge: Up (2)

For a more obvious image of up for this weeks challenge I have these.

This one I took last year of the local flying college students completing the Anzac Day parade flyover. Yes, even to one peeling off.

The Anzac Day fly over by the local flying college students.
The Anzac Day fly over by the local flying college students.

 

This is a very large plane that spent a bit of time around here. I don’t know what type of plane it is other than big and very noisy when it flies low over your house. I would be interested to know what type it is if anyone one can pick it from this picture. (Okay – I might be asking too much but I live in hope.)

 

Up, up and away in a very low and very loud plane.
Up, up and away in a very low and very loud plane.
2 thoughts on “Weekly photo challenge: Up (2)

  1. Pat

    I would’ve said that the aircraft is a C-130. high fixed wing 4 turbo props, cigar shaped fusilage and nose protruding from main aircraft.

    Like

    1. Thank you Pat. I wouldn’t have a clue other than big. I’ve Google C-130 Hurcules and it does look one. Sorry for my aircraft ignorance. We do have a domestic Qantas maintenance facility here and we often get planes of different types divert here in case of emergencies but this one stopped over for a few days, buzzed us a couple of times and I haven’t seen it again. It was an impressive sight however.

      Like

Comments are closed.